Triple Dirt Triple Threat



NAKHON CHAI SI, THAILAND, 1 SEPTEMBER 2017 – With three days away from the curtain raiser of the 2017 FIM Asia SuperMoto Championship at the Thailand Circuit Motorsport Complex, Nakhon Chai Si, contending riders across 15 countries will face the most challenging circuit ever developed. Standing at a length of 1.4-kilometres, the track will be divided into a 4:6 ratio of dirt and tarmac.

Riders will peak a high speed of up to 120kmph at multiple long straights on the tarmac, especially before the finish line. However, the multiple hairpin turns on the track will test their skills in balancing and sliding, while maintaining their pace for the ultimate trophy.

The treacherous off-road section that spans a total of 540-metres will be the turning point for every rider. Eight whoops, a table top and a swivel before the final turn to a high-speed tarmac will be the real test of transition between the tarmac and off-road. Casing in any of the jumps might end the road to the championship title with a yard sale. Moreover, rider with the holeshot will stand a chance and be advantageous in the race.

“Riders and fans have always sought for excitement in this championship. Our increment in challenges and standards will play a pivotal role in enhancing the riders’ skills and ability to adapt in different circuits. Nevertheless, all safety elements were taken into consideration during the design of the track,” said Satheswaran Mayachandran, CEO of Asia Supersports Group.

For more information, visit Global live stream available on powered by E-Plus Global Sdn Bhd.

FIM Asia SuperMoto Championship is promoted by Asia Supersports Group, a consortium of three companies namely Bikenation Motorsports Sdn Bhd, Trade My Superbike and E-Plus Global Sdn Bhd; sanctioned by FIM Asia and FMSCT; and supported by Malaysia Major Events, a division of Malaysia Convention & Exhibition Bureau (an agency under the Ministry of Tourism and Culture Malaysia), Malay Mail, Kelab Blogger Ben Ashaari and TX Sports.


Full Riders’ List

Country Name Bike No.
United Kingdom Lewis Cornish 8
Netherlands Marcel Van Drunen 17
Malaysia Muhd Habibullah 1
Malaysia Khairy Zakaria 32
Taiwan Lin Chin Pei 720
Taiwan Lee Wei 40
Singapore Hasroy Osman 77
Indonesia Pedro Wuner 7
Indonesia Farhan Hendro 162
Russia Artem Teslenko 97
Philippines Kenneth San Andres 12
China Sun Tong 27
Japan Takashi Sasaki 101
Japan Naoto Takayama 300
Hong Kong Tsang Wai Kei 102
Thailand Trakarn Thangthong 5
Close Menu